Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: ubuntu 9.10 AppArmor profiles failed to load

Beans

ubuntu 9.10 AppArmor profiles failed to load

I have 9.10 installed in a partition on my laptop, Vista is on the other side. Intermittently, Ubuntu booted up fine, but after I let my laptop battery power get low, it started to become intermittently problematic and now will not complete the boot process - During Ubuntu startup, this is the error i get: " AppArmor profiles failed to load " ...any ideas on how to address this? Thanks! I'm new to this OS, so I will need a detailed instruction of exactly what to do - thank you!

Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu UNR

Re: ubuntu 9.10 AppArmor profiles failed to load

might help to see dmesg. Open terminal Applications>>Accessories>>Terminal.
    Enter
    Code:
    dmesg > ~/Desktop/dmesg.txt
    Copy/Paste the contents here in code tags by clicking the # symbol in the editor. If the file is too big, you can right click it and choose create an archive. You can upload the archive with the manage attachment tool, below.

Beans

Thank you Spiderbatdad, I appreciate this help. A question for you: Do you want me to open the terminal (as described below) on the windows partition, or do you want me to open the terminal on the ubuntu partition side. If on ubuntu, how do I open the terminal?

Thanks!!

Quote Originally Posted by spiderbatdad View Post
    might help to see dmesg. Open terminal Applications>>Accessories>>Terminal.
    Enter
    Code:
    dmesg > ~/Desktop/dmesg.txt
    Copy/Paste the contents here in code tags by clicking the # symbol in the editor. If the file is too big, you can right click it and choose create an archive. You can upload the archive with the manage attachment tool, below.

Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu UNR